Lifetime Achievement Award

The NDA Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to a member selected for their exceptional service to NDA and to the Industry. Any NDA member can be nominated for this award.

Applications for the 2024 awards season are now open and are due October 6, 2023. Winners will be determined in November 2023 and shared at Demolition San Antonio, March 6-9, 2023.

How to Nominate

  1. View the application questions and get ready to apply. You may review and edit your application at any time prior to the deadline.
  2. Write a letter of support and collect the contact details of up to three other nominators. 
  3. Collect photos of your nominee from throughout the course of their career. Please note these will be used in marketing materials and during the Awards Banquet for the winner. 
  4. Complete your application. 

Apply Now

For questions about the application process, please reach out to us at 202-367-1152 or

Congratulations to our 2023 Lifetime Achievement Award Winner,  R. David Loewendick of S.G. LOEWENDICK & SONS


Past NDA Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

1995: Marvin Rose**
1996: Ron Dokell**
1997: Harold Hudgins**
1998: Ed Trudeau
1999: Jay Schwall, Sr. 
2000: John Loizeaux**
2001: Tom Little
2002: Vern Sessler**
2003: Bill Geppert**
2004: Jack McFarland, Sr.**
2005: Mike Tredick
2006: Charlie L. (Chuck) Clark
2007: John E. Weber
2009: Sheldon (Red) Mandell
2013: Bill Moore
2014: Thomas Robinette
2015: Berger Jostad
2016: Roger I. Homrich**
2017: Jim Redyke
2018: Donald Orr
2019: Leonard Cherry
2020: Jon A. Manafort
2021: Herbert T. Duane, Jr.
2022: David P. Sinclair                                                                                                                                                                                                                              2023: R. David Loewendick