Hall of Fame Awards

The National Demolition Association established the National Demolition Association Hall of Fame Awards to recognize and honor elite industry leaders whose commitment, ingenuity, and devotion have significantly impacted the demolition industry and their companies. While the Lifetime Achievement Award focuses on the body of work of a member in the industry over the course of a lifetime, the Hall of Fame award is designed to honor professionals who have contributed significantly to the profession, but may not be eligible for the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The intention of this award is to recognize outstanding achievements of employees of a demolition company–regardless of role in the company.

Inductees are celebrated during Demolition Phoenix as well as in NDA membership and news communications. Nominee must be a current or past employee of an NDA member company. Candidates may be nominated posthumously.

Applications for the 2024 awards season are now closed. Applications for 2025 will open in this fall, winners will be determined in November 2024 and announced at Demolition New Orleans, March 5-8, 2025.

How to Nominate 

  1. View the application questions and get ready to apply.
  2. Draft your letter of recommendation and be prepared to share up to three (3) names of individuals who would be able to provide a recommendation.
  3. Collect professional headshot of your nominee. Note: this will be used in marketing materials and at the Awards Banquet recognition.
  4. Write or collect career summary of your nominee. Please note this will be used in marketing materials and at Demolition New Orleans and for winner recognition.
  5. Complete your application

For any questions about the application process, please reach out to us at 202-367-1152 or 


Apply Now

2024 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Steven Wilk – Independence Demolition 
  • Rick Cuppetilli  – Adamo Demolition Company 
  • Mike Munstenteiger  – Rachel Contracting

2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Jeff Stocker – Lloyd's Construction Services, Inc. 
  • Michael Brant  – Homrich, Inc.
  • Nicholas Straub – Homrich, Inc. 

2022 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Bruce Bacon – Exodus Global
  • Randall L. Homrich – Homrich, Inc.
  • Andrew Youpel – Brandenburg

2021 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Curt Frahm – Genesis Attachments
  • Ken LaBounty – Genesis Attachments 

2020 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • William A. Baumann – B&B Wrecking and Excavating, Inc.
  • Susan Baumann – B&B Wrecking and Excavating, Inc.
  • Bill Gumbiner – Demolition Industry Consultants 
  • Walter Reeves – Volvo Construction Equipment NA
  • Saul Spector – Spector Manufacturing, Inc.
  • Bob Stuppy –  LaBounty

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • John T. Adamo Sr. - Adamo Group, Inc.
  • John T. Adamo Jr. - Adamo Group, Inc.
  • Mike Casbon - ERM
  • Denise M Danneels - Adamo Group, Inc.
  • Robert Klotzbach - ERM
  • Jerry Myrick - Robinette Demolition Company